Group members

Meet the people

At the Waldseilpark Kahlenberg September 2021.
Martin Loose

Professor
mloose@ist.ac.at
CV

Lukasz Kowalski

Postdoc
lukasz.kowalski@ist.ac.at

Xing Ye

Postdoc
xing.ye@ist.ac.at

Albert Auer

PhD student
albert.auer@ist.ac.at

Nataliia Gnyliukh

PhD student (with the Friml Group)
nataliia.gnyliukh@ist.ac.at

Philipp Radler

PhD student
philipp.radler@ist.ac.at

Caterina Giannini

PhD student (with the Friml Group)
caterina.giannini@ist.ac.at

Hanifatul Rahmah Budiman

PhD student (with the Schur Group)
hanifatulrahmah.budiman@ist.ac.at

Marko Kojic

PhD student
marko.kojic@ist.ac.at

Anita Čarija

Lab Manager
anita.carija@ist.ac.at

Ivana Matijevic

PhD student
ivana.matijevic@ist.ac.at


Alumni

Sofía Vieto (Intern)
Current Position: PhD student, Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA

Mar López-Pelegrín (Lab Manager)
Current Position: Lab Manager, Barcelona, Spain

Batirtze Prats Mateu (Postdoc)
Current Position: MSD, Vienna, Austria.

Christian Düllberg (Postdoc)
Current Position: Scientist, Grifols Biotest, Frankfurt, Germany

Natalia Baranova (Postdoc)
Current Position: Senior Postdoc, University of Vienna, Austria.

Paulo Caldas (PhD student)
Current Position: Postdoctoral Research Fellow at FCT-NOVA, Lisbon, Portugal.

Isabel Schröder (Master student)
Current Position: IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems, Austria.

Katrin Loibl (Technician)
Current position: ViruSure, Vienna, Austria.

Urban Bezeljak (PhD student)
Current position: Project Manager,  CO BIK,  Ajdovščina, Slovenia.

Christine Mieck (Postdoc) 
Current position: Senior Editor, Springer Nature, Berlin, Germany.

Michaela Steiner (Technician) 
Current position: PhD Program Project Manager at DKFZ German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany.